County Commissioners

Regular Meetings

  • 9 a.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month, unless following a holiday weekend.
    see calendar
  • Commission Chambers
    840 W 11th Street
    Panama City, FL 32401

If you are interested in attending a scheduled meeting, you may want to review the procedure for County Commission meetings.


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View Most Recent Agendas


Tommy Hamm - Vice Chairman
District 1
Robert Carroll - Chairman 
District 2

Empty heading

William Dozier - District 3Doug Moore - District 4
undefined Opens in new windowwww.baycountyfl.govundefined Opens in new
Philip Griffitts - District 5

Empty heading

Empty heading

The Board of County Commissioners is a five-member governing board elected at-large to represent the citizens of Bay County. The Board defines the role and guides the actions of the organization in ensuring the future of Bay County.

County Commission District Lookup